TWD #21: Chipster Topped Brownies

 

SMS Gingerbread and TWD Chipster Brownies 017

Brownies AND Chocolate Chip Cookies in one great package?  Wow, that’s better than:

SMS Gingerbread and TWD Chipster Brownies 010

Yum!

Live Bait AND Chicken Pot Pie Bites?   I’m not sure which sounds worse better.

I made this recipe over the weekend as a casual snack for the Fam.   They really enjoyed them but, I must say, this was a definite “dirty every bowl in the kitchen” experience, as you needed a bowl to melt the chocolate in and bowls for the butter mixture and flour mixture for the brownies and for the chipster topping. 

Luckily I have a teenage boy in my household that is the head of “dishwasher loading and disgruntled looks.”  

Providentially, the teenage boy is also proficient at consuming baked goods, thus, these decadent treats, suggested by Beth of Supplicious, managed to not make their butter-and-chocolate laden way to my waist.  Of course, no comment on my consumption of chicken pot pie bites.

19 Responses to “TWD #21: Chipster Topped Brownies”

  1. Spike Says:

    There is a store in western Massachusetts that only sells pet food and soda. so strange. Glad you liked the brownies!

  2. Mary Says:

    I love your coffee cup photo! So cute and creative. I am thinking of copying it since I haven’t written my post yet. These things were soooo rich. I may bring my leftovers to your teenage son today!

  3. Sara Says:

    Glad everyone liked these. You’re so lucky to have a dishwasher loader 🙂

  4. Sara Says:

    You’re lucky….I’m dumb.

  5. Katrina Says:

    An extremely rich dessert that I’d rather make separately instead. Love your photo. Ooh, so someday I’ll have four dishwashers?

  6. Lady Baker Says:

    a-ha! A teenager…THAT’S what I need to help around here when, like yourself, I found I was using every.bowl (and measuring device) to create the 2 parts to this! I’m waiting on baby #1, due this July, so I guess I better buck up and get used to cleaning myself….

  7. uclala Says:

    Fun post and even funner(ier) photos! These really are decadent!

  8. Kyooty Says:

    now I want to make brownies…

  9. chocolatechic Says:

    Way to go mom, and make that boy do chores!!!

  10. Wendy Says:

    Yes, there were a lot of dirty dishes with this one. I’m glad they were a success.

  11. Margot Says:

    He, I’m always amused by strange combinations like that sign. They look good and I’m glad the fam enjoyed them.

  12. pamela Says:

    LOL! So, is your son better at the disgruntled looks or loading the dishwasher?? Glad you enjoyed them after all of the work!

  13. Teanna Says:

    Hahah that is a WAY better combo than wild bait and chicken pot pie.

  14. Teanna Says:

    Oh wait! I sent it to fast! I meant to also write that they look great!

  15. Amy Says:

    My 4-year-old tries to help with the dishes, but somehow it usually leads to even more dishes to wash for me. Your brownies sure look good.

  16. teaandscones Says:

    It was a ‘dirty’ dish. Mine is a washer UNloader. Loks good.

  17. Tracey Says:

    Yeah, that’s a very odd combo! Your brownies look terrific! I wish I had a teenage helper to load the dishwasher 🙂

  18. Elyse Says:

    Haha, I love that your son got dish duty! What a great concept. There’s nothing I hate more than doing a sink full of dishes after baking. These bars look awesome! I can’t wait to try out this recipe.

  19. Jaime Says:

    cute coffee mug. the brownies look great too

Leave a Reply

