This site is temporarily unavailable.

I heard a rumor today, that our blogger bashes are sorely in need of some new blood; in that spirit, I’d like to extend my sincerest invitation to:

The Mimes and Mummers Alumni Association

Furries for Obama

Members of the National Funeral Directors and Morticians Association

Everyone I’ve friended on Facebook

All used car salesmen in the area (We’d love to hear about the LOW, LOW payment! And, certainly, we want the warranty.)

Of course, many of these people probably don’t ACTUALLY have (or comment on) blogs, but I guess that’s no longer really the point of a “blogger bash.”

I just wonder, why the focus on attendance to an event that charges no admission, raises no funds, and has no focus other than chatting about blogging?

10 Responses to “This site is temporarily unavailable.”

  1. Ms. PH Says:

    I think the answer to your last question is . . . ego.

  2. Themis Says:

    It’s not really about blogging and bloggers?

  3. Cameron Says:

    I hope Billy doesn’t slow down your blog because of this post. Wait…is that possible?

  4. Katie Says:

    Jen – you are fabulous. If only you had worked in ‘cat-raping thunder-cunt’…the post would have been perfection! 🙂

  5. Pammy Says:

    OMG! “…cat-raping thunder-cunt…” It’s gonna be my newest ‘favorite saying’. Hehehehe

  6. Billy Dennis Says:

    You will find this shocking, but I have ALWAYS invited peoria.com members to previous blogger bashes. And they have always been open to anyone who just reads a blog, or who wants to find out more about it.

    I hope to see everyone there!

  7. mortonmalaise Says:

    Boy, it’s a good thing none of this is petty or anything. Que sera sera.

  8. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    Don’t forget NAMBLA- National Association of Marlon Brando Look Alikes. 🙂

  9. HollowSquirrel Says:

    You scare me. Also? Have you friended me yet? You cat-raping thundercunt, you.

  10. jenjw4 Says:

    Hollow,
    Oh, I want to friend you, let me see if I can figure out how!
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

