This morning I incredulously watched our governer, Rod R. Blagojevich, on the news, comparing his arrest on corruption charges to Pearl Harbor. He was quite defiant, only apologizing about his use of foul language, noting, however, that when he used such language on the phone he was never speaking to a lady. WTF? What about your cat-raping thundercunt of a wife who was heard in the background?

And, really, I don’t think what Rod needs is a change in lexicon, but a change in the rubicon, because, really, cussing in front of a lady is verboten, but attempting to sell a senate seat to the highest bidder is fine?

Fuck that noise!

Nevertheless, despite our governor being a complete and utter douche bag, a circle jerking cabron, a gaffe-spewing gobshite, I must admit, when he’s wearing his running clothes (like the day he was arrested), he brings the hottness.

17 Responses to “”

  1. Secret Server Says:

    Fuck that noise!

  2. Ms. PH Says:

    Good grief! And you thought people would be offended by my post today!!

    I’m telling you . . . cat-raping thundercunt is going to be the next word added to the Oxford English Dictionary.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    PH,
    Yes, I started writing a comment on your post about other girl talk, involving a certain someone having phone conversations with her BFF while having sex with her husband, but then I figured, what happens at book club, stays at book club! (Okay, the sex didn’t happen at book club, just to clarify! But the conversation about sex happened at book club!)
    Jennifer

  4. katearch1978 Says:

    Jennifer for the WIN!! LOL!!

  5. Laura Says:

    I LOVE YOU

  6. Cory Says:

    CAT-RAPING THUNDERCUNT!!! WINWINWINWINWINWIN!!!!

  7. Laura Says:

    Do you also think Donald Trump would bring the hottness in a warm up suit? Is it the hair?

  8. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    When I read “thundercunt” all I could think of was Thunder Cats. Now I have the theme song in my head with a slight alteration. Now it is “ThunderCunt, HO!!!!!”

  9. idonotknowme Says:

    I don’t think you used rubicon correctly, but the rest makes sense. Except for the Blago hottness, that’s just not right. Are you sure you have seen his hair?

  10. Katie Says:

    IDNKM – Most of the terminology is an inside joke to the folks in our book club.

    rubicon – n. A limit that when passed or exceeded permits of no return and typically results in irrevocable commitment.

    It makes sense!

  11. Jennifer Says:

    “Rubicon” can also mean a bounding or limiting line. In this case, I was referring to the bounds/limits of what constitutes ethical behavior. For Blago, it was unacceptable to use invectives in front of a lady, but not unacceptable to sell the senate seat.

    There’s just something appealing about Blago’s puffy, cabbage-patch-kid face that I can’t really explain.

  12. Jennifer Says:

    EBB,
    Now I’m going to do that, too!
    Jennifer

  13. HollowSquirrel Says:

    Did you make up cat-raping thundercunt? You’re awesome. ok, I voted for the dbag the first time he won his seat, but it wasn’t for the looks. Are you kidding me? He’s loony in toonville.

  14. jenjw4 Says:

    He is loony and I can’t stand him, yet find myself oddly attracted! Oh, and cat-raping thundercunt was the brain chld of a dear friend. I’m trying to use it as much as possible, hoping it’ll catch on!

  15. idonotknowme Says:

    I thought maybe you had meant to use rubric, that made more sense to me than Rubicon.

  16. jadedgirl Says:

    Cat Raping Thundercunt.

    Freakin classic.

    Nuff said.

  17. Laura Says:

    I feel naughty even typing Cat Raping Thundercunt. I told Craig you had used it on your blog. After turning to Irving and assuring her that she wouldn’t be raped, he laughed.

Leave a Reply

