Happiness is as dorkiness does.

I’m thinking this award is really a kiss-ass way to get bloggers to do a meme!

So, to keep the whole chain-letter aspect of the award/meme going, here are the rules:
(1) List six things that make you happy
(2) Pass the award on to 6 more kreativ bloggers
(3) Link back to the person who gave you the award
(4) Link to the people you are passing it on to and leave them a comment to let them know.
(5) Request scantily clad photos of your blogger friends of the opposite sex.

What makes me happy:

1. I know I should say “family” here but, hey, I must be honest; I’m going with Marshmallow Peeps. Mmmmmm…. and this year there were pumpkin shaped sugar-free ones! (Okay, they did have a curious warning “Overconsumption can cause diarrhea and/or an upset stomach;” but that made them EVEN better, because I wasn’t tempted to overeat them!)

2. Holiday nougat. Just joking! My family. As much as they can bug the shit out of me: LEAVING my digital thermometer outside in the rain on the grill cart! “Cleaning” defined as “move all the crap to another room and shut the door.” A SERIOUS crackberry addiction. ETC… they still are wonderful and I’d be lost without them.

3. My friends. I’ve been living that Girl Scout song: “Make new friends but keep the ollllld, one is silver and the other gold!” I’ll let you’all figure out the relative worth of precious metals and where you fall into that range.

4. Books. My way to relax, my solitary comfort. Nothing is better than holding a much anticipated new book in ones hands. Okay, maybe a much anticipated newborn baby is better, but it’s close.

5. Food. Not in a Pilgrim-y “I’m thankful not to starve in this harsh land” sorta way, but in an “MMMMMMMMMM… I love to eat and love to cook” kind of way.

6. Living in the U.S., specifically in our little town. Seriously, as much as I bitch about politics, it’s great to live where the water is safe to drink, we have plentiful food, violence is minimal and the post office, grocery store, library and my office are all within four blocks.

Now, please, male bloggers send me your pics. Grandpa-threadbare-tight-y-white-y’s and all, I promise, hee-hee, that I won’t post them!

Tag, you’re it!
Askewed News
City Without a Subway
Girl Bleeder
I Do Not Know Me
Lollygaggin’
and
My Flock Rocks

Sorry if any of you are repeats, and, of course, feel free to ignore the whole thing if you don’t want to do it. I won’t be offended!

6 Responses to “Happiness is as dorkiness does.”

  1. steenky bee Says:

    Oh bless you for not tagging me. I heart you now a little more. I have an iPhone addiction. For me it was a gateway technology. It got me into blogging.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Steenky,
    I was assuming Cameron tagged you, otherwise you would have been on “my list!”

    I always feel vaguely guilty sending something on like this…. but I figured it gave those of us with a touch of writer’s block (and a touch of gray) an excuse to post without having to think too much!
    Jennifer

  3. Secret Server Says:

    Without having to think too much? I pondered mine for hours.

  4. Pammy Says:

    Oooo….marshmallow peeps! But I only like ’em if they’re stale. heh

    I’ll hafta think about this one for a bit. But thanks for the taggin.

  5. idonotknowme Says:

    Taken Christmas Day 2005 atop one of the hills above Henderson, NV.

    step #5

  6. Secret Server Says:

    IDNKM, now go post your 6 things that make you happy. I think we know one of them.

Leave a Reply

