Maybe she was naked, too?

I’m beginning to think my blog should just be entitled “Ways I embarrass myself and/or my children.”

Yesterday morning, stepping out of the shower, I heard the phone ring. It was 7:30 am and my husband had just left for work. Thinking he must have forgotten to tell me something, I headed toward the kitchen.

Reagan had answered the phone and called out, “Hey, mom, it’s for you!”

I responded, yelling “Okay, I’m naked, but…” and, turning a corner, ran smack into Reagan, who was holding the phone. She immediately started cracking up, because, unfortunately it wasn’t my husband, but one of the Apostolic Christian PTO members, calling to ask me to volunteer for something.

5 Responses to “Maybe she was naked, too?”

  1. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    When my brother was little someone from the bank called my mom. My brother answered the phone and told the woman (who ended up marrying my dad’s cousin) that my mom was pooping and couldn’t come to the phone. They still laugh about it today.

  2. Sarah Says:

    I was handing out candy this Halloween and one little boy asked me “So are you the lady that runs around her living room naked?” Busted! : )

  3. Cameron Says:

    If somebody calls me before 8am, there had better be blood spewing or appendages missing. I’m up by 7 at the latest usually, but the morning is my time, damn it.

  4. steenky bee Says:

    Okay, do I just found you. It’s also election time. When you said you turned the corner and ran into Reagan I was all, “Ronald Regan? Like his ghost or something?” But then I kept reading. Shouting that you are naked while someone else hears on the phone is way better than seeing Regan’s ghost in my book.

  5. jenjw4 Says:

    I guess I should have clarified that Reagan is my daughter! Named by my Republican husband. She’s a Repub, too, but much cuter than Ronald!

Leave a Reply

