Ouch!

Last night Taylor and I went on a walk. Well, I was walking; he was skateboarding next to me and I asked him, “Why did you want a skateboard?”

Taylor: “Bored”

Me: “Well, what about homework? And chores? And spending time with your loving Mama?”

Taylor: “Um, that’s what I’m doing right now.”

Me: “Oh, yah, you are sooooo lucky that I am soooooo cool. I’m like the Lorelai Gilmore of Princeville.”
“Except I’m a bit chubbier than her.”
“And blonder”

Taylor: “And you’re not as pretty.”

4 Responses to “Ouch!”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Wow. Kids say the darndest things, huh? I’m glad mine can’t talk in complete sentences yet.

    By the way, I think you’re just as pretty as Lauren Graham! Take that, Taylor!

    :o)

  2. postsimian Says:

    Zing.

  3. jenjw4 Says:

    Jenny,
    Thanks!
    When we got home, I told my husband that he needed to teach Taylor to talk to girls. Otherwise, he’ll be the boy telling his girlfriend, “Yah, those make your hips look HUGE!”
    Jennifer

  4. Maria Says:

    officially, I am all about personal freedoms and the right to free speech. Unofficially, I think I would have grounded him if I was you! Or at least given him some scary pamphlets about STD’s in full on color.

Leave a Reply

