Finally a post about wetting my pants!

My sister K. has a Myspace blog and yesterday, her birthday (Happy Belated Birthday!), she wrote a post about driving across a bridge and imaging her car going over the edge.

Would she try to save herself? Would she drown? Would she suddenly, under pressure, learn to swim?

And she also pondered the basic “WTF is wrong with me that I am pondering this?”

My response?

“Dude! I think about that EVERY TIME I cross a bridge.”

And tonight, tonight I am going to a party, a blogger bash, to be precise. Not to be too personal, but earlier when I went to the restroom I struggled with the button of my pants, which prompted more worries. *What if I drink too much at the party? My motor skills would go down. AND I’d have to pee a lot.

I imagined my friend Katie calling my husband and to say, “Um, can you come get Jennifer, she’s too drunk to drive home AND please bring a pair of clean underpants.”

Is this normal? Do other people have such irrational fears?

5 Responses to “Finally a post about wetting my pants!”

  1. Brick Says:

    Ahh, Grasshopper. You must confront your fears. Only personal reflection and divine planning will illuminate the immaculate pee protocol. There is no try, there is only do.

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    Brick,
    I was getting worried there, for a minute, thinking you were telling me I should just go ahead and jump off the bridge!
    Jennifer

  3. idonotknowme Says:

    If I am going to unintentionally pee my pants, it means I will be too drunk to remember so nothing to fear!

  4. tsheets Says:

    So, how did things work out for you?? I was wondering all night, but, figured it would be rude to preform a proper inspection. LOL

  5. Eyebrows McGee Says:

    I worry about that too. A shrink friend of mine told me it’s called “intrusive obsessive ideation” and it’s like the “normal” end of the scale that goes up to OCD.

Leave a Reply

