Yah, embarrassing

I was talking to my dad yesterday and happened to mention my BFF, SS, who, btw, works at a strip club. And my dad says “Oh, did SS mention that I ran into her?”

Me: “Um, no.” (She really didn’t.)

Him: “I told her not to mention that she saw me. I mean, that would be embarrassing.”

6 Responses to “Yah, embarrassing”

  1. SEcret Server Says:

    I KNEW he would think that I told you! I don’t think he is a frequent visitor though because he seemed stunned at the price of a beer and I chipped in to make up the difference. I almost wrote a blog post about “my friend’s dad”. It was awkward. I was even more uncomfortable than when my own dad was there.

  2. PeoriaIllinoisan Says:

    I promise if any of my children end up working at a strip club I will not visit. That’s just creepy.

  3. Cory Says:

    Well, it may or may not be creepy, depending on what sort of job they hold at said establishment. For example, bouncer= not creepy. lap-grinding, strawberries-and-cigarette-smelling, coke-addicted, trackmark-on-the-arms-and-between-the-toes, working-my-way-through-med-school stripper=creepy.

  4. PeoriaIllinoisan Says:

    Cory, I was thinking of my girls. Even if my son was a bouncer, I still wouldn’t go.

  5. Michael Davis Says:

    Cory… that’s a pretty harsh generalization of strippers, amigo. It would be just as creepy if they are the normal run of the mill stripper.

  6. idonotknowme Says:

    If it was the way Cory describes it would be more sad than creepy.

Leave a Reply

