But I’m only 36!

This morning I got up early to drive Reagan and her friend, V., to Declamation.

V. said “I had a Toaster Strudel this morning.”

I responded, “Oh, yes, I remember when those first came out, when I was a child.”

Reagan’s smart-ass response: “Back when there were dinosaurs?”

Yes, back when there were dinosaurs AND children that were seen but not heard!

11 Responses to “But I’m only 36!”

  1. idonotknowme Says:

    I will be 36 next month and I LOVE Toaster Strudels! They were introduced in 1984 according to Wikipedia. We were 12 then.

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    IDNKM,
    Such an improvement over pop-tarts, but I never can get that frosting to look like it does in the commercials!
    Jennifer

  3. Billy Dennis Says:

    I’m old enough to remember when Zonzie jumped the Shark. Hell, I’m old enough to remember when Fonzie really was cool.

  4. Katie Says:

    For all you other youngens out there…Zonzie is Billy’s way of spelling Fonzie. 🙂

  5. Billy Dennis Says:

    Zonie/Fonzie … same dif.

    *ahem*

  6. Billy Dennis Says:

    You know, as the blog admin, you CAN edit spelling errors. I do it all the time, as a courtesy.

    Thpt!

  7. Jennifer Says:

    Billy,
    I didn’t know that! Darn, earlier I made a spelling error in my own comment and deleted it and wrote it again… Of course, if I correct Zonzie now then Katie’s comment won’t make sense!
    Jennifer

  8. Cory Says:

    Weren’t we talking about Toaster Streudels a couple weeks ago somewhere?

  9. Henny Penny Says:

    We’d love to have you at the Springfield blogger tourism event. If you need a hotel, let me know and I’ll get you in touch with the woman who is booking rooms. The more the merrier!

  10. EyePulp Says:

    Mmm…. Forget trying to make the frosting look pretty – Apply the frosting directly to the tongue. It makes a good chaser after a squirt of Cheez Whiz…

  11. Jennifer Says:

    Yes, and wash it all down with a delcious glass of Kool-Aid? Mmmm…

Leave a Reply

