Uh, thanks?

I was lying on my bed in my underpants watching Project Runway with my daughter and she said “Can you stop tapping your feet?”

But I’m trying to develop a nervous habit! My thought is it will burn off some extra calories. I told her that maybe I just burnt off a crumb of the peanut butter blondie I ate earlier. Her response, poking me, “so it doesn’t go right there on your thigh?”

Yep, exactly!

To which she replied, poking my thigh again, “I know you can’t help it, mom.”

Leave a Reply

