What I ate for lunch today.*

I’m eating one of thirty Lean Cuisine Meals I bought this weekend. (Sale at Krogers + natural hoarding tendencies!)

Pizza Margherita.

I sprinkled on some red pepper flakes. Well, what I thought was red pepper flakes, until I glanced down at the jar. Salsa en polvo. WTF?

It smells really weird, kind of sweet, sort of like a cross between cinnamon and ginger, with a tinge of something that’s “un-foodlike”-mothballs?- so I babblefished it.

“Dust sauce.”

Yum.

I’m sure when my co-workers return they will be amused.

*Isn’t this right up there with “blogging about work” on the list of “things not to do on your blog?”

6 Responses to “What I ate for lunch today.*”

  1. Cory Says:

    I blog about work all the time. Maybe that’s why no one ever reads my blog.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Oh, I don’t think it’s so much bad for readership, as much as it could potentially get you fired!

  3. diane vespa Says:

    I stocked up at that sale also. There was $5.00 off if you bought 10 which was like getting 2 free. I stocked up our work fridge too.

    The South Beach entrees are really tasty as well but they don’t go on sale very often. The frozen international meals are also nice for a change.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Diane,
    I had two coupons from Lean Cuisine’s website for $1 off of 5 entrees, so I get 10 on my first trip there and when I checked out the register printed two $1.50 off 10 meals coupons, so I went back and bought 20 more! Luckily we have a spare freezer! I think I averaged about $1.30 per meal, for meals that typically run around $3.00. (Oh, and I made sure I got the more expensive meals-the panini’s and dinner selections.) Oh, and have you tried the butternut squash ravioli? It’s one of my favorites.
    Jennifer

  5. diane vespa Says:

    I had that yesterday. It’s my favorite too. South Beach makes the butternut squash ravioli too… might be just a little bit tastier, but doesn’t have near the vegetable quantity that the lean cuisine does. Hey, this is making me hungry!

  6. Cory Says:

    OH, like specific stuff. I try to avoid that. That’s why I stick to bitching about coffee etiquette and proper BM procedure.

Leave a Reply

