6 Random things

Rix (Girl Bleeder) tagged me with a Meme asking me to list six random thngs about me. I tried to think of some “PostSecret” worthy items but backed out; I do have some boundaries.

Tag Rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on the blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post.
5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

My six random things:

1. I wrecked no less than three cars when I was a teenager and once had to be towed out of ditch twice in one week.
2. My name is misspelled on my birth certificate.
3. As a child I would eat spinach out of a can with vinegar and salt on it. Another favorite treat was saltine crackers spread with butter. And shredded coconut, straight from the bag.
4. For a couple of years in college I worked at a chain video store (one that just happens to have a large “adult entertainment” section) and I was fired for “not having family values.” (I had asked for a weekend off work-after working literally every weekend/holiday for over 2 years-to go to an abortion rights march. I should have said my grandma had died!)
5. I dropped out of college four times.
6. And I had (at least) four different majors-social work, psychology, education and math. (Math was my favorite!)

And I tag:
Cjay
Mistress
Legel
Misnomer
Secret Server
and
Jenny

5 Responses to “6 Random things”

  1. idonotknowme Says:

    Math chicks are hot!

  2. Linda Says:

    That’s scary. I could have listed many of the same things!

  3. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    Which video chain was it? I worked for one in college, too. Did it have Family in its name?

  4. Jennifer Says:

    EBB,
    Mmmmhmmmm… Did you have have a district manager that wore crazy patterned weight-lifter pants? The kind that got skinny at the ankles? With muscle t’s? And he had a constant “sniffle?”

    Linda,
    That’s funny. I’m just hoping my six random things won’t ever apply to either of my kids!
    Jennifer

  5. HollowSquirrel Says:

    Awesome! Your almost majors were my almost majors (and I love math, too!)! Your #4 is classic americana.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

