A bunch of “D.S.”

Reagan and I were discussing doody semantics last night. And she said “One piece is a called turd but the plural form of it is poop and a pile is called……

SHIT.”

5 Responses to “A bunch of “D.S.””

  1. Rixblix Says:

    I’ll bet your husband would have found a pile of D.S. in his back pocket much sooner than the turd.

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    Oh, yes, and I left a comment earlier that somehow got deleted (it’s my blog, so I know I didn’t do it!) and Reagan was the culprit behind the turd in the pocket.

  3. HollowSquirrel Says:

    I disagree, respectfully. I think one piece can also be poop. Let me know if Reagan and I need to duke it out over this.

  4. Michael Says:

    Sounds like the doody might hit the fan? So what’s that? aerated excrement?

  5. jenjw4 Says:

    HollowSquirrel,
    I actually agree with you, poop is singular or plural, kind of like “fish.” I also pointed out to her, that having changed her diapers, I’m a much greater poop expert than she is. (Her nickname as a baby was the highly picturesque “poop shooter”)
    Jennifer
    Michael-talk about picturesque… I now have a particularly gross mental image in my mind…

Leave a Reply

