Mike Oxlong

Saturday night we (Taylor, Chris, Tay’s friend Wesley) were hanging out playing board games.

The topic of usernames came up. Chris said “My username on my fantasy league is Mike-Oh, I better not say.”

Taylor and Wesley started lauging hysterically.

Okay, what’s so funny about Mike? Mike What?

Chris finally admited that his username is “Mike Oxlong”

(If you don’t get it, say it three times fast.)

Am I married to a fourteen year old boy or what?

Turning to Wesley, “How did you know?”

His reply:
“Well, that used to be Taylor’s username on AIM.” (AOL Instant Messanger.)

Shit, I wonder what Ben Dover and Harry Schlong’s parents’ thought when their sons were online talking to “Mike Oxlong?”

11 Responses to “Mike Oxlong”

  1. Maria Says:

    LOL. Lets not forget Mike Hunt!

  2. Secret Server Says:

    That “used to be Taylor’s username”? I wonder if he came up with something even better for a new one?

  3. Rixblix Says:

    I pretty much think all grown men are 14 year old boys at heart. Mr. Rix and my boys were laughing about Hugh Jass this weekend.

  4. Cory Says:

    Yeah, we’re pretty much 14 forever. 14-year-olds who can drink. Scary but true.

  5. postsimian Says:

    I wonder if Pat McRatch has read this?

  6. mortonmalaise Says:

    I hear Phil McCracken is in town, but he had a pretty crappy trip in.

  7. Jennifer Says:

    Did anyone see SNL this weekend? Steve Carell did a graduation ceremony sketch in which every student had an “interesting” name.

  8. Cory Says:

    I have boycotted SNL since Mike Myers, Chris Farley, and Dana Carvey left.

  9. Jennifer Says:

    Amy Poehler is hysterical. And I really like the digital shorts, too.

    I hate to say it, because I like Tina Fey, but I think they show is better now that she’s not head writer.

  10. Billy Dennis Says:

    Maria” I’d like to hear you say that about five times real fast.

  11. postsimian Says:

    I can has new blog post?

Leave a Reply

