Happy Mother’s Day!

I had a nice Mother’s Day.

The highlight? One of my sisters text messaged my mom:

“Happy Mother’s Day! Sorry, can’t make it. Warrant out for arrest. Can’t drive. Love, M.”

7 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. katearch1978 Says:

    I love your family stories!

  2. Jaded Says:

    Say what????

    I did the comedy double take on that last line…

    :o)

  3. diane vespa Says:

    I hope she was just kidding.. for Mom’s sake!

  4. Michael Says:

    Now there’s a cliff hanger for sure! Murder? Bank robbery? License expired? Oh LORD! I hope she didn’t forget to put her shampoo in a baggy when she went to the airport! OMG! … was it more than three ounces?! C’mon … Do Tell.

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Unfortunately it’s not a joke. On the other hand, she didn’t commit a heinous misdeed, just missed a court date for a traffic offense.

    Of course, a heinous misdeed would likely make for a better story on my blog…..

  6. postsimian Says:

    Haha, now I’ve got theme music playing in my head for a crime spree movie called “Natural-Born Parking Violators.”

  7. Jenny Says:

    I don’t know why, but when I was reading this, I had a brain fart and I was thinking I was reading katearch’s blog. I thought, “Oh God, Katie..what did Mary do now?”

    Then I remembered–Whoops, this is Jennifer’s blog. I’m so silly.
    By the way, happy belated Mother’s Day to you, Jennifer!! :o)

Leave a Reply

