Spinach, liver and a multi-vitamin.

I’m a blood drive reject.

Yes, that tattoo I got last week, the sex I had in Africa two years ago with a man who had sex with another man who is an IV drug user, and those cow brains I ate in England, well, it all caught up with me and now they don’t want my blood.

Well, actually, my life isn’t that…. exciting? dangerous? unappetizing?

Two pricks of iron-poor blood. I offered up a third finger, but was denied.
(Boy, that sounds dirty! I’m sure MM will have a comment!)

Instead of saving a life with my O+, I’m reading a suggestion sheet of iron-rich foods. Talk about unappetizing!

5 Responses to “Spinach, liver and a multi-vitamin.”

  1. mortonmalaise Says:

    Usually when I offer a third finger…Know what? I’m taking the high road this time. Eat a steak, take some vitamins.

  2. Sue Says:

    I eat spinach every day! Must be why my arms are so big! 🙂

  3. postsimian Says:

    DUDE MY THIRD FINGER IS TOTALLY MY MIDDLE FINGER THATS WHAT MM WAS GOING TO SAY OMG I WIN!

    *end sugar high*

    ¬_¬

  4. Rixblix Says:

    Who were you donating through? I’ve got a bone to pick with the Red Cross’ blood collection and fractionation practices. Don’t feel too bad if you weren’t able to donate through them. Does this area have a Community Blood Bank NOT operated by the Red Cross?

    Oh…and cooking in cast iron cookware also helps with increasing iron!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Rix,
    Yes, it was a Red Cross Blood -Drive.
    I think the Red Cross is the only game around here…
    I do have a couple of cast iron pans but they are enameled ones so I wonder if they leach iron? I’ll have to do some research online…
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

