A brief question:

I’m taking a poll, what do you think is the weirdest thing about me?

Seriously, I won’t be offended; I really need to know, and I’ll let you know why I’m asking next week.

17 Responses to “A brief question:”

  1. Julie0917 Says:

    I think the weirdest thing about you is that you live in the sticks 🙂

    Seriously… I love your blog and don’t find a single thing weird about you!

  2. PeoriaIllinoisan Says:

    I find it weird that you have this secret online identity that your husband apparently has no clue of.

  3. jenjw4 Says:

    PI,
    Oh, he knows now. He just didn’t at the first blogger bash I drug him to. I don’t think he reads it, though, or I likely would recieved a few complaints about the, ahem, personal nature of some of the posts..
    Jennifer

  4. tsheets Says:

    Do you mean other than the fact that you wonder about your sister’s boobs, but don’t ask her….then blog about it for the whole world (including her) to see???? 😉 😉

  5. Michael Says:

    I don’t know you at all well enough to answer on a personal basis … but I would imagine the vast majority of people would say just having a blog is weird. Most people don’t even know what a blog really is and often equate it with odd online political behaviour … including a foreign accent like Huffington.

  6. diane vespa Says:

    Gawd, this is too funny! There is nothing weird about you at all. You are a little on the quiet side in person but I wouldn’t call that weird. ;)… afterall, I’m from a family of Italians!

  7. jenjw4 Says:

    Michael,
    I agree with you. People often think having a blog is very odd. I started it to work on my writing skills and as a way of forcing myself to verbalize how I feel about certain issues/circumstances in my life. It might seem narcisstic, but I do think it has helped me.

    Diane,
    You are right, I am a bit on the shy side in “real life,” at times. Of course, my friends will laugh at that, because I can also be a big mouth and opinonated.

    Oh, and in this post I’m hoping someone will think of something really good that’s weird about me, maybe something I don’t even realize. There’s a purpose behind this, but I can’t explain yet. (I’m superstitious.)

  8. PeoriaIllinoisan Says:

    I’d say your husband obviously doesn’t read this. If I wrote half of what you do, my wife would be all over my ass!

    I’ll keep thinking.

  9. jenjw4 Says:

    Maybe a “lack of boundaries” is the weirdest thing about me. But depending how someone intreprets that it could seem not just weird but CREEPY….

  10. mortonmalaise Says:

    I think you’re quiet in person, too. That might be because Katie and I don’t ever stop talking long enough for someone else to get a word in.

  11. otherwise known as "k" Says:

    Maybe the weird thing is your fellow bloggers can’t find anything weird about you. The weird thing about you is your gross and personal stories you like to share. The ones that make you say ewww. And you make those stories remarkable funny.

  12. otherwise known as "k" Says:

    Or maybe you’re misshapened head?

  13. Anon E. Mouse Says:

    I would say the weirdest thing about you is that, while you seem secure enough to blog about all your personal stuff, you are insecure enough to ask everyone about what we think is weird about you.

  14. diane vespa Says:

    On the contrary, Anon E. Mouse… I think it would take a VERY secure person to have the guts to ask a question of this nature, especially to an audience who has the capacity to be anonymous!

  15. NewsAnchorMom Says:

    I’m with Peoria Illnoisan. I don’t think you’re weird, but my husband would absolutely kill me if I wrote about some of things you do! It does make me laugh!

  16. jenjw4 Says:

    Y’all, “Otherwise known as K.” is my sister, so that’s why she’s being a little, uh, harsh? It’s sisterly love!

    Now, to roll out my best big sister attribute (bossiness?): “K.” mind your “you’re’s” and “yours;” you’re messing them up!

  17. keep passing the open windows » Blog Archive » Deal or NO DEAL? Part 1. Says:

    […] is the real reason I asked “What is the weirdest thing about me?” Because Howie wanted to […]

Leave a Reply

