I hate wet feet!

I just heard thunder. Shit. It’s MARCH for god’s sake and I’m wearing flats without socks.

I had a great weekend, though. Celebrating a friend’s new job and a new friend’s 30th birthday. We had fun at Po’ Boy’s and no one one added any drinks to our tabs!

But why are all my new friends so damn young? Thirty shmirty. I’m looking forty right in the eye and I’m winking, goddamn it!

Late Saturday afternoon, after our local library was closed, Taylor mentioned that he had to bring two non-fiction books on one topic to school on Monday, for a term paper. I own a lot of books, mostly modern fiction; I did offer up copies of “Our Bodies, Our Selves” and “What to Expect When You Are Expecting” but he didn’t find either appealing.

After much brainstorming he decided to write about “Stupid Rules in the Bible.” (Working title.) Thus he took two books to school today, “The Year of Living Biblically” and a Bible. Of course, this caused a debate, is the Bible fiction or non-fiction?

Maybe there needs to be a new catagory of books. “Crap that’s made up but that people pretend is real.” It could contain “The Secret,” “Dianetics,” books on white supremacy, religious texts and diet books.

4 Responses to “I hate wet feet!”

  1. Sue Says:

    I know what you mean about birthdays and young ones…how come nobody is close to my age? I feel like the “Mom”…
    Happy Green Day!

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    Thanks Sue. Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you, too.

  3. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    I also have a great undying hatred of wet feet. Wet feet with socks is just as bad as plain old wet feet. I am cringing just thinking about it.

  4. jenjw4 Says:

    Wet feet are the worst. I’m actually dumb enough that I should be posting “I Hate Wet Feet, part 2” today, again with the rain! Again with the flats! Maybe I need to invest in some galoshes.

Leave a Reply

