Today is actually worse than yesterday.

This morning I took Taylor to the orthodontist’s office to get his retainer. I won’t recount the whole tale here, but suffice it to say, my son was so poorly behaved (and he’s 14! Not 4!) that I cried in front of the staff and assorted patients.

Shit.

5 Responses to “”

  1. Morton Malaise » My retainer story. Says:

    […] bad day Jen had at the orthodontist reminded me of a story that people seem to find amusing, especially those […]

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    He really hates that damn retainer! And it’s actually much cooler than the retainer I had 20 + years ago. His is clear and just fits over his teeth, it looks like those invisalign braces, I think….

  3. jennywo Says:

    Sorry the past couple of days have been sucky for you, Jen. I hope the rest of the week gets better! :O)

  4. jenjw4 Says:

    JennyWo,
    Thanks. I really shouldn’t bitch, it was just a bunch of little stuff, inconsequential in the long term, but annoying in the short….

  5. chef Kevin Says:

    Jen –

    WHY does he hate the retainer so much? I know why I hated mine and finally had to “go off” on my ortho to get it to fit right. What was right and “should have fit” in his mind and what was happening in reality were two different things.

Leave a Reply

