Idiot

This morning I’m feeling a little “off,” a little fuzzy headed. My idiocy was just confirmed by the following internal dialogue while checking my email:
“Oh, a Freecycle email urgently needing a bassinet. I wonder who plays the bassinet? Did a child just join band? Or did someone suddenly have a whim to learn to play the bassinent?”

Luckily my next email wasn’t from a Mr. Okon who needs help moving money from his native land, Nigeria, to an account in the U.S. and will reward me greatly for helping him set it up.

Of course, it was from my bank asking me to confirm my account (and so odd that they misspelled CEFCU in the address line.)

6 Responses to “Idiot”

  1. Cory Says:

    Sounds like SOMEBODY has a case of the Wednesdays!

  2. Pammy Says:

    This one time….at band camp…I stuck a bassinet in my…uh. Nevermind.

    Aaahahahahhaha!!! Made me laugh til I cried, Jen!

  3. jenjw4 Says:

    Cory,
    Maybe it’s more a case of the Februarys! This month has been tedious in too many ways!

    Pammy,
    Oh, too funny.
    J

  4. Cory Says:

    This February is probably the worst month ever, Between all of the mental discord and the horrific weather.

  5. diane vespa Says:

    What about that dude in Nigeria? I heard from him too. He is having such a rough time, I decided to help him out…

  6. jenjw4 Says:

    Diane,
    You are way nicer than I am!
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

