“Time to Call ‘Bob’?”

I was talking to a fellow blogger one day about blogging and anonymity. Once you aren’t anonymous, even to a few people, does it effect the way you blog? I think so.

For example, yesterday morning I was showering and my husband walked into the bathroom and hopped in the tub. I told him “Ummm… I’m just about to get out” and he responded “Well, you aren’t the only reason I get in the shower. Today I actually need to bathe and am in a hurry.”

Oh, okay. Guess I’m a narcissist. (In my defense, I was making an assumption of his intentions based on past performance.)

A minute or two later he said “Wow, this is the first time I’ve been in the shower with you and not had an erection.”

A second later: “Actually I think it’s the first time I’ve been around you naked and not had an erection.”

See, now that I’ve met some of you in person I could never blog about that…. way too embarrassing.

5 Responses to ““Time to Call ‘Bob’?””

  1. Julie Says:

    sooooooooooo glad we have not yet met!

  2. Secret Server Says:

    No, Good Wood, eh?

  3. Sue Says:

    Does your husband read your blog? Because if I blogged about “that” he’d kill me!

  4. diane vespa Says:

    OK, I think I get your point. Lol!!!

  5. keep passing the open windows » Blog Archive » Deal or NO DEAL? Part 1. Says:

    […] Or, as Katie put it, “the shower story.” […]

Leave a Reply

