Bookie

Today is not a good day. At least not for me. Not for my family. It’s the same old story, boy meets girl, girl gets pregnant and they live unhappily ever after. Or something like that.

Furthermore, I was reading a forum post about the “top 5” things people want to do in their lives, and realized I have none. Okay, I would like to exclusively own matching bra and panty sets and I’d like to go to Italy, but other than that, I’m goal-less.

It all makes me sad and weary. And I’m not a sad and weary type of person, so havin’ a heaping helpin’ of sadness on my plate, with a ketchup-like coating of weary is hard for me to fathom.

It’s thick and sticky and I feel like I’m sinking. It’s like the Great Molasses Flood of 1919, only not in Boston, in my brain and not molasses, but mournfulness.

6 Responses to “Bookie”

  1. Angie Says:

    I think alot of people are feeling the same way. If it makes you feel any better, I too have nothing for a list. Yes, it makes me feel aimless but I also know life’s too short to take friends or family for granted. I tend to focus my energy on enjoying the time I have with people I love and want to be around.

  2. Sue Says:

    Sounds like someone needs to go shopping at Victoria Secrets! That always makes me feel better!

  3. Texas bound « blueollie Says:

    […] Someone else is “down in the dumps”; I admit that that happens to me from time to time, even without good reason; in fact, mostly without good reason!. I have to admit that, unlike this person, I’ve never wished for a matching “bra and pantie set”. […]

  4. Secret Server Says:

    Jennifer, I know that like Anthony di Stasio, you can body surf this molasses flood. When you share your humor and wit with us, in the midst of sad circumstances, I find it inspiring.

  5. Best Hamster Cages Says:

    Cool message.
    I am sure you will like my blog..
    Ciao

  6. NY Tanning Says:

    Amazing message.
    I think you will read our site..
    Sayonara

Leave a Reply

