10 commandments

Somewhere recently I read mention of a lady who has committed to not breaking any of the ten commandments and is blogging about it. I tried to find her blog but had no luck. (But there are a lot of posts entitled “The 10 Commandments of Blogging” out there.)

Really, wouldn’t it have been more interesting if she had blogged about breaking them all? Who wants to read about someone living a righteous life when debauchery is so much more fun?

I’m sure she will be able to go a year without killing someone one or creating a graven image, but will she be able to forgo using OMG? And coveting, how can one really not covet? I don’t (usually, that is) covet material goods, but I’m sure when I am at work and hustling around doing my birthday/Christmas shopping I’ll be coveting Laura and Craig’s vacation in the Virgin Islands.

5 Responses to “10 commandments”

  1. idonotknowme Says:

    The Seven Deadly Sins would be more practical to work on (either avoiding or seeking). Too many of the Ten Commandments are either too extreme (don’t kill anyone) or too outdated (graven images) to be relevant to most people’s lives.

  2. Kevin Lowe Says:

    Yeah, I agree with IDoNotKnowMe. I mean, talk about extreme AND outdated: Thou Shalt Not Covet Thy Neighbor’s Wife. Huh? What’s THAT nonsense all about?

  3. PeoriaIllinoisan Says:

    Irrelevant? Hardly.

    I heard about that blog too, but I never looked for it. After briefly thinking about writing down all the times I sinned throughout the day or week, I really decided it was best that I just not know. Heck, I already failed the “7 deadly sins test”

    http://www.peoria.com/message_board/view_message.php?message_board_parent_id=17052&message_board_message_id=17058#top

  4. Cory Says:

    I’d love to meet the self-righteous bitch that blogs about not breaking the 10 Commandments and punch her right in her damn mouth. People that do things like that are the same people that burn crosses in fields late at night.

  5. NY Sunbed Says:

    Sweet message.
    I am sure you’ll read my diary..
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

