Me: “Reagan, what are you studying in Math?”
Reagan: “We are making scarecrows.”
Me: “For Halloween?”
Reagan: “No, for Veteran’s Day.”
Me: “Veteran’s Day?”
Reagan: “Yes, they point at the door.”
Me: “Uh…. Why?”
Reagan: “I don’t know.”

I think I’m missing a key piece of information and it really makes me wonder what my daughter is doing in class while her teacher is talking… covering up her ears? Humming? Text Messaging miscreant boys? So, does anyone know of any sort of scarecrow Veteran’s Day tradition?

Later in the evening:
Me: “Taylor, you get more handsome everyday.”
Taylor: “You get older everyday…. Oh, I think I see another gray hair!”

3 Responses to “”

  1. idonotknowme Says:

    Even if there were a scarecrow thing for Veteran’s day, what does that have to do with math?

  2. Kevin Lowe Says:

    Making scarecrows in math class for Veterans’ Day.

    Seems like the logical thing to do.

  3. Sue Says:

    I remember when I was younger we made Beethoven statues in Sunday school…I can’t figure that one out , and it still bugs me to this day!

Leave a Reply

