The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree….

Sunday at Flat Top Grill my daughter unwittingly paid me a compliment. We were writing our names on the little wooden identifiers for our stir fries, and I told Reagan I was going to write Paley McFlattington on one and we would see who they handed the food to, me, her or MarySue. Reagan thought they would definitely hand the food to me and said “When I’m an adult, I’m not going to be like YOU. I mean, I’m going to be a great mom, but I’m NOT going to PALE or FLAT.”

Alternate title: Compliments: You take ’em where you can get ’em….

One Response to “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree….”

  1. HollowSquirrel Says:

    I’d much rather be a great mom than tan & buxom. Nice compliment!

Leave a Reply

