While some of us are content and have good content…. I’m just mehhhhhhhhh….

So far this week I have received a bill from the IRS for $2374. For an unknown 1099-miscellaneous form that apparently didn’t get forwarded from California. From 2005. Ugh. The amount on the 1099 was pretty minuscule, but it bumped us up to a higher tax bracket, increasing our taxes, and OH! The fees! The penalties! The interest!

Then our dripping water heater began seriously leaking, causing us to have to dump a pan of water every two hours for 24 hours straight until the plumber could come to replace it. Thank you, Taylor, for getting up at 12 am and 4 am, on a school night, to keep the laundry room from flooding. Chris took the other night shifts, as Reagan and I both needed our beauty sleep.

Today a health care provider called to let us know that my husband’s primary care physician had not sent a correct referral to the insurance company and Yay! We now owe $660 for services provided in the month of July. (No word yet, on how much we will owe for visits in August and September, this being a chronic condition requiring weekly appointments.)

Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy!

Actually, oddly, despite this I’m in a pretty good mood.

Nix, that, maybe it’s the pain killers. I woke up this morning with back pain, neck pain and, yes, HIP pain! I feel 85, rather than 35. It’s especially joyous since I didn’t do anything to “earn” this pain. No car accident, no fall, no athletic endeavours. I think I SLEPT wrong. Yes, that is the true sign of aging, the ability to “sleep wrong.” Meanwhile, my kids can curl up in a ball on one of those papasan chairs and wake up perfectly refreshed. (But, I can eat cake for breakfast! And drink soda whenever I want to!)

4 Responses to “”

  1. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    Isn’t insurance great! I had some test ran and a biopsy done. It cost more for 3 sonograms to be read than my biopsy to be performed! Hopefully you won’t get nailed for your other months and if so you can always appeal their decision. I hope things look up because we have all been there.

  2. ollie Says:

    So, I take this is a bad time to hit you up for a loan? 🙂

    Seriously, hang in there!

  3. Pammy Says:

    Honey, if you’re still in a good mood after all that…well…bless yer little heart. I think I’d be ready to kick something.
    And yea…hang in there.

  4. Ms. PH Says:

    A good mood is a good mood, even if it is pain killer created. Enjoy it!

    Doesn’t it always seem that money issues happen all at the same time?

Leave a Reply

