Yesterday I was all shiny (no make-up) and whiny (bad personality) and today I’m all itchy (need lotion, now!) and bitchy (lack of sleep). I don’t feel “down” exactly, just bored. Craving excitement, craving FUN!!!
How boring am I, that at 35, invited to a wine tasting party tonight and all I can think is “mehh….”
And a list of difficulties:
1. It’s a school/work night.
2. Um, dinner, who would make dinner?
3. Kids, those darn, pesky kids, who would take care of them?
4. My hair looks like crap today.
5. Ditto to my face….
6. What to wear?
7. I’d have to drive, all the way to Peoria and back….

So, I guess while I say I want to have “FUN” I also want it to be effortless; a super-FUN event at which I could have stringy hair, casual clothes, a babysitter, food, and a built-in excuse to take tomorrow off work.

Any suggestions?

3 Responses to “”

  1. East Bluff Barbie Says:

    Sit in your backyard with your girlfriends after the kids go to bed and drink. We did it Monday night to celebrate my birthday a day late. It was fun and fairly effortless because your true girlfriends don’t care what you look like or how you feel. They just want to hang around with you because they love ya!

  2. jenjw4 Says:

    EBB,
    A stiff drink does sound good.
    I feel guilty even mumbling about my minor discontent; my good friend Laura’s grandma died yesterday while I was moaning about nothing….
    Jennifer

  3. jadedgirl Says:

    AWESOME POST…Just awesome.

    Thanks for the laugh, I needed it today. :o)

    Jaded

Leave a Reply

