Book selection #1

Hi. Hopefully everyone that wanted to join the book club received an email from either Laura or myself.
The first book is “The Devil in the Details” by Jennifer Traig.
The first meeting will be in September, possibly the 21st.

Last night Reagan and I went into Peoria to run errands. She wanted to purchase food and a ouija board for a slumber party she is throwing tonight.
The conversation we had about it is classic Reagan:
Me: Why do you want a ouija board?
Reagan: Well, we want to talk to Elvis. Oh, and Ashley’s grandpa. He’s either dead or in Florida.

7 Responses to “Book selection #1”

  1. Ms. PH Says:

    Whose dead or in Florida? Elvis or Grandpa?

  2. Ms. PH Says:

    Jeez – I meant “Who’s.” I’m so embarrassed!

  3. jenjw4 Says:

    I’m thinking the grandpa.
    Apparently Ashley’s parents are keeping his “disappearance” on the down low… They told their children he’s in Florida, but other family members say he died. So strange.

  4. Sue Says:

    I just love kids imaginations! Reminds me of when I was a kid! Hey, if she does talk to Elvis, see if she’ll give him a message from me… that I said “Hi”…Thank you very much!

  5. reno Says:

    Y’know, I recently decided to read all the classics–I mean all of them. I was more interested in music, politics and computers in my previous years, but still had time to pick up a good book. Now, I’m pickin’ up all of them.

    In addition to my natural progression through Stephen King’s works and other literature, I’m almost done with The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank, and moving onto Dante’s Inferno. For Stephen King, I’ll be reading Insomnia then The Dark Tower V.

    Also ordered a ton of books… Fahrenheit 451, Go Tell it on the Mountain, the Unabridged Moby Dick (I’ve read a heavily abridged version when I was way younger), Animal Farm and 1894. All of ’em are hardcover (I want them to last!). Also picked up a bunch of Noam Chomsky books, both socio-political and linguistic.

    I’ll let you know if I find any especially good ones during my quest to read everything ever, in case you’re looking for ideas. Likewise, I’m also open to suggestions, so if you think there’s a book everybody absolutely must read, club me over the head with it repeatedly until I buy it, m’kay? K. O_O

  6. How to pick up women Says:

    pick up lines for women…

    how to pick up women the right way…

  7. Paris Hilton Sex Tape Video 2 - Paris Hilton Exposed *HOT* Says:

    paris hilton sex tape galore horny chick…

    Recently leaked footage of the new Paris Hilton sex tape…

Leave a Reply

