Productive uses of my time:

1. Ordered my vegetarian friend MarySue the best product ever: bacon salt! Yes, bacon flavored salt. Salt that tastes like bacon. Could anything be better?
2. Ordered my daughter a new pair of Heely’s. Hopefully she won’t break an arm like her cousin Forest did.
3. Debating with sister #3 whether sister #2 got a boob job when she had her tubes tied.
4. Reading about Lollygaggin’s wedding. Wish I could have been there, but I am busy preparing to make fish tacos for dozens of people (with side dishes… I’ve been doing lots of shoppin’ and choppin’)
5. Investigating important events in history.

7 Responses to “Productive uses of my time:”

  1. katearch1978 Says:

    OMG! Bacon salt?!? I said something to the boyfriend. I believe we will be getting the three pack and hosting a cookout. He may never eat anything without it. A1 may be getting replaced!

  2. Laura Says:

    What would one put bacon salt on? Especially if that individual was a vegetarian? Tofu? Morningstar bacon? Please expouse on the virtues of bacon salt.

    Also, since when do you have 3 sisters? Or are you counting yourself? M would look very interesting with large breasts, since she weighs about 90 pounds. I can’t wait to see her again. Though maybe you should consider the wonderous products put out there by Victoria’s Secret. Maybe she has a water bra or one of those bras that you can pull the fabric together in the front to make your boobs look really big…

  3. Laura Says:

    Why would you want your corn to taste like bacon? Bacon flavored corn? Sounds as good as bacon flavored Lucky Charms!

  4. Laura Says:

    When discussing such historic events, I can never decide whether to refer to it as the Great Molasses Flood or the Great Boston Molasses Tragedy. Either way, it certainly was a sad day in American History.

  5. jenjw4 Says:

    Laura,
    Yes, I was counting myself in the “sisters…” I, of course, am “sister #1” because, a. I’m the oldest and b. I rule.

    I can think of a number of delicious uses for bacon salt. The obvious, eggs. Watermelon. Buttered toast with bacon salt. Popcorn.
    I wonder if bacon salt could backfire for a vegetarian, though… The taste might be so delicious he/she might not be able to resist eating real bacon….
    Jennifer

  6. Kevin Lowe Says:

    Bacon salt on . . . watermelon? Popcorn?

    Methinks the inmates have taken over the asylum. 🙂

    I can honestly say, I’ve never sat down to eat and thought, “Gee. This meal is missing something. If only I had some bacon salt. Bacon salt, bacon salt, my kingdom for a shaker of bacon salt.”

    – Kevin

    P.S. Speaking of important events/dates in history: http://theususpects.blogspot.com/2007/08/only-119-days-until-repeal-day.html

  7. eastbluffbarbie Says:

    If the husband would have know a boob job was possible while I was getting my tube tied, I would have came home with more than just a new baby and abdominal pain!!

Leave a Reply

