A few local blogs have recently had postings by area white supremacists and it sickens me. The hatred, the illogical arguments, the lack of empathy for one’s fellow man are all abhorent.

I just don’t get it. How can anyone in this day and age spew such nonsense?

I firmly believe that all races are equal and people should be judged, not as a group, but on individual actions. I am passing that belief on to my children; it’s one of the greatest gifts I can give them, along with empathy and a love of reading.

One question I have always wanted to ask white supremacists is, basically, what is the point? Okay, I get that you believe your race is superior to other races. But why would that cause you hate the other races? Why does your “love of the white race” make you feel you must put others down? I just don’t get it. Where is the empathy? If you feel other races are lesser, why don’t you feel compassion?

Let me state again, I vehemently disagree with white supremacists and the above questions are not meant to give credence to their beliefs.

9 Responses to “”

  1. IL ANSWP Says:

    Heil Hitler!

  2. Darren Says:

    I have some answers:

    Other races have lower average IQs, contributing to the decline of society
    Other races have higher crime rates, making once prosperous and safe neighborhoods nightmarish gehttos
    Other races have cultural values different than my own, contributing to the decline of society and decay of the American ethic
    Other races depend on the good will of the White man in order to survive. Blacks are in perpetual poverty!

    I don’t hate, per se, but when they’re in a White country promulgating their inferior values, I have to stand up against it. These muds belong in their own country. We conquered this land and brought order to it. These parasites must go!

  3. Cory Says:

    What’s it like, Darren, being so damn afraid all the time? The only RATIONAL explanation for your feelings is a blinding fear of anything different. Your FEAR of differing cultures, your FEAR that someone might be judged on the content of their character rather than the color of their skin, your FEAR of prosperity through diversification, and worst of all, your FEAR of forming an intelligent opinion based on all available sources, rather than whatever perverted pseudoscience you’ve been reading that tells you average IQ is lower among other races. I don’t dislike you, Darren. I pity you. To live a life so completely overcome with fear must be a horrific existence.

  4. katearch1978 Says:

    Oh, Sweet Jen…I agree with you 110%.

    I think once you strive to be an active responsible parent, this is something that we all try to shield our kids from. Unfortunately it’s something that they will be exposed to no matter what we do.

    This has been a topic in our house and will forever be a topic due to the make up of my family, extended and nuclear. I have been surprised at how my children are accepting, loving, and compassionate to everyone. My kids don’t care about the color of your skin, if you have Autism or ADD, or if you’re the kid on the playground that gets made fun of because you got stuck in the slower readers’ group. I am so proud of my kids and I pray that they take that attitude and keep it for the rest of their lives.

    I think the only way we can ever make this difference of opinion (or ignorance, if you will) go away, is to teach our children so they can teach their children. (And monitor your comments to not allow the negative anymore exposure than necessary.)

  5. Anon E. Mouse Says:

    You know, it is very hard to take Nazi’s seriously. I mean, their main form of communication takes place on truck stop bathroom walls.

  6. reno Says:

    Baddump-TISHHH!

  7. anti-racist Says:

    This is taken word for word from a nazi yahoo-group:

    – we need to get this shit tight.we are as loose as the whore no one
    wants to date.. i am going to be at evrey meeting after this one no
    more shit. i have to work ive not been able to make the money for 2
    months so with a 1500 a month nut i have to work but after july 26 i
    cant wait to meet you all.. there is no more options if you do not
    beleive in what you are standing for than do not be there, but if
    you do i am bringing something diffrent for our kids for you and for
    me .. no more shit we need to start sbreding the rite stuff and i
    beleive i have the rite stuff period.. be there for your kids rite
    to a future.. no more talk we need to tighten this bitch that is
    axactly what i intend to do or i will find another group that
    will… see you soon..

    Yep, that is a word for word quote. How many misspellings and grammatical errors can you find? These idiots think that they are superior? To whom? 🙂

  8. Heather Says:

    Awhhh….nothing more humerous then an uneducated individual spewing their nonsense on the internet, and not knowing any different. In both undergraduate and graduate school, one of the main areas I studied as on hate crimes. We have seen an explosion of hate propaganda on the web, posting their “bait” to attract new loyalists. And, people are taking it. Hate group membership is slightly up, especially since 2001. Matt Hale’s old group, which has since reformed under a new name…has blamed the Jews in America for 9/11. Sounds totally ridiculous doesn’t it….but people are taking the bait and running with it. They have “doctors” who come forward and even claim that certain “minority groups” have lower IQ scores then others….it’s all crap.

    And if you don’t like living wth and around minorities – you need to move. Sociologists have came forward and said that the LATINO population will be the majority in the United States within the next 20 years….and are already in a few southwestern states.

    Hmm…and also – your typical person in poverty isn’t a black single female. It’s a WHITE SINGLE FEMALE.

    Okay enough blabbering from me…it’s just that such ignorance lights a fire under my bum. ciao.

  9. Heather Says:

    Sorry for my typos…..hehe. I am at work and trying to not get caught on the old computer. *evil smiles*

Leave a Reply

