Quizzing the kids (Tay, Rea and friend, Blake) at dinner:
Me: Does anyone know what a dutch baby is?
Reagan: “A baby from the Netherlands?”
Me: “No, I’ll give you a hint, it’s a food item.”
Reagan: “Is it a baby from the Netherlands wrapped in bacon and baked?”
Me: “No, that’s awful; who would do that?”
Blake: “The Nazi’s?”

5 Responses to “”

  1. britt Says:

    the nazis did have a thing for wrapping babies in bacon.

    and that is why they were so very mean.

  2. britt Says:

    that reminds me of a joke i told my parents:

    Q: why didn’t hitler drink tequila?
    A: it made him mean

    my dad: i don’t get it.

    my mom: he was already mean, jim

  3. Ms. PH Says:

    I found this story so funny, I told it to everyone I saw over the weekend. Maybe I just have a weird sense of humor, but it just cracks me up.

    Although, at one dinner, the guy next to me half-laughed and then asked, “So, what is a dutch baby?”

  4. jenjw4 Says:

    I hesitated to post this, not wanting to offend anyone, but it really cracked me up, too. Kids. Part of the joy of them is the strange places conversations can go.

  5. HollowSquirrel Says:

    I know, I friggin hate offending the nazis.
    Or not.
    Your kids crack me up.

Leave a Reply

