“Why I blog” Meme

Thanks to Lollygaggin‘ for tagging me with my first ever “meme” about why I blog.
1. I have seriously neglected my kids’ “baby books” and would like some record of their childhood craziness. To blackmail them with later, of course.
2. Reading other blogs inspired me.
3. Since I’ve been out of college, I have written little other than grocery lists and threatening letters to my kids (Clean up your room, NOW! Love, Mom) and while not a writing enthusiatist, I don’t want to lose that skill.
4. Writing forces me to think more deeply about issues in my life, to put the feelings into coherent thought. (What’s that saying about an unexamined life?)
5. I like the interactiveness of blogs. It helps to know other people have had similar experiences; even negative comments are appreciated and make me think more critically about what I have written.

Now to the fun part, tagging others.
You’re it!
Coffee and a Cubicle
Morton Malaise
Krisser Prisser
Good Year for the Outlaw
and
Pointlessly Hypertechnical

Sorry if any of you have been tagged before. I’m behind on my blog reading this week.

4 Responses to ““Why I blog” Meme”

  1. Ms. PH Says:

    Jen – Thanks for tagging the new girl! I love your blog, by the way. It always gives me a good chuckle when I need it!

  2. Cory Says:

    Jen,
    I’m working on my five reasons. It’s taking a while because I’ve been so busy all week getting ready for Summercamp.

    Speaking of Summercamp, there are reports coming out of Chillicothe ALREADY of police harassment and profiling. Apparently, the police from Henry to Peoria are pulling over any car they see that has a person in it looking remotely druggie-ish.

  3. Laura Says:

    Jen,
    I enjoy the honesty and the great dialogue in you blog. I’ve added “Keep passing” to my blogroll. “Keep writing…”
    Laura

  4. guishMubEmush Says:

    Hi,
    I am, Joseph
    good overall content
    look at my site:

    http://eoQCZAN.spaces.live.com/

Leave a Reply

