Laughing in the face of a one armed man.

This is the story I really wanted to tell at my friend Laura’s wedding last summer as a part of my matron-of-honor duties: (but she wouldn’t let me)

Running errands one day with Laura, we saw a very large woman wearing very shiny red spandex pants; next we got a flu shot at a pharmacy decorated with what appeared to be bongs. Laughing over the small oddities we ran into a video store, picked out our movies and heading towards the counter, passed a one armed man. Laura started laughing, hysterically… in the face of the one armed man. Embarrassed, abandoning the movies, I drug her out of the store. Outside, still laughing, she said “did you see that guy’s package? It’s like he had a sock stuffed in there!!”

6 Responses to “Laughing in the face of a one armed man.”

  1. diane vespa Says:

    Maybe it was his other arm….
    😉

  2. Pammy Says:

    Ok, this leaves it open for all kinds of jokes about the reason the guy only has one arm…but I won’t go there. hehe

  3. Julie Says:

    I just gotta say I love your blog. It never ceases to make me laugh. This is exactly what would have happened to me & my cousin, but it probably would have ended in tears of laughter and one of us wetting our pants! Keep it up!

  4. jenjw4 Says:

    You guys are so bad!
    Jennifer

  5. Laura Says:

    I never say “package” when referring to the male genital area. Poetic license, I see…

  6. jenjw4 Says:

    Laura,
    You’re right… I was having a hard time remembering the words you used to refer to his “genital region” and didn’t want to be, ummmm, crude.
    Love,
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

