No backing out now….

Friday Reagan calls me “Mommy, will you take Blake, Taylor and I to see Epic Movie?”  Me: No, ask your dad. She didn’t want to ask him. I arrive home and tell Chris about this question and he says “wow, she should have asked me; I would have taken them to the movies..”  Luckily Reagan was in the room to hear him say this…  there was no way out without looking like a huge jerk! 

Thus I got to spend my Friday night at home, alone.  Baked a cake.  Did some laundry.  Watched Monk.

BTW, they actually ended up going to see “Night at the Museum” in Elmwood.  I took them to see “Epic Movie” on Saturday night with MarySue.  It wasn’t epic.  Barely qualified as a movie.

 

Leave a Reply

