homework help

Taylor:  Mom, Mrs. Wagner told us we had to ask our parents these questions.

Me:  Go ahead.

Taylor: “An example of a simili, metaphor and a hyperbole.”

Me:  “Ugh……” (but I finally come up with examples)

Taylor:  (gleefully)  “Thanks, mom, you just did my homework.”

He thinks he’s so clever, but, haha, I think both my metaphor and hyperbole were wrong (and I didn’t think it mattered if his teacher thought I was a dumbass,  but now it’s his grade that will be tanked!) 

Leave a Reply

