First post.

I have decided to give blogging a try.  Quite funny if you know me, because I have always hated writing; however, I love to read and have become a fan of many area blogs (ie, Eyebrows Mcgee, Lollygaggin)  which are inspiring me to try and write. 

A few things about me. I’m married to  (gasp!) a car salesman.  He’s actually the internet manager at a local dealership, which will remain nameless.  I have 2 kids, who totally lack psuedonyms.  (how about greyboy and orangegirl?‚  hmmm….‚  that might be unacceptable, pc-wise, and also a blatant rip-off of a talented local blogger). I have lived in various towns in central IL, including Pekin, but (thankfully) excluding Creve Couer.  I also recently spent several months living in “the OC” – Orange County, CA, just down the road from the “ladies” on that Bravo show.  I’ll leave the rest of my “about me” crap to a profiles section, assuming I can figure out how to set it up.  I’m new to this, so have patience.

5 Responses to “First post.”

  1. Peoria Illinoisan » Virgin Posts by Peoria Area Bloggers. Says:

    […] Passing The Open Windows, 11/30/06: I have decided to give blogging a try. Quite funny if you know me, because I have always hated […]

  2. Red Says:

    Red…

    You are probably wrong….

  3. Arrogant curiosity Says:

    In all large corporations, there is a pervasive fear that someone, somewhere is having fun with a computer on company time Networks help alleviate that fear — John C Dvorak

  4. Gen Drebery','deber@gmail.com','','63.2.12.45','2008-01-25 21:32:30','2008-01-25 21:32:30','','0','Internet Explorer','comment','0','0'),('0', '', '', '', '', '2008-01-26 21:32:30', '2008-01-26 21:32:30', '', 'spam', '', 'comment', '0','0' ) /* Says:

    None…

    None…

  5. Crazy62 Says:

    The reason two and two were not put together were because there is no reason for them to be. ,

Leave a Reply

